From Hobby to Business…

 

There’s something about creating a business card that makes the move from hobby to business real! I guess I’m in this for good!

On December 31st, I opened my online store on Etsy. It’s been an exciting adventure so far. I’ve always believed that the world would be a better place if more people ‘do good deeds’, so in keeping with that, I called my blog Do Good Beads. I decided to keep that name for my store. For every item purchased, I am donating $1 to Gleaners, a local food bank, where $1 = 4 meals for people in need. I’ve loved hearing about the compliments people have received when they wear the jewelry I’ve designed. I hope that does them a world of good too!

Thank you to everyone who encouraged me and nudged me in this direction. I couldn’t have done it without you!

Leave a comment